Can it really be almost a year since I’ve written here?  Time has flown and drug by all at the same time.  This has been a really difficult year for us so I hope you will forgive me for not visiting your blogs and keeping up with your lives.  You see, we have been praying for sometime now that the Lord would see fit to expand our little family, and we thought that our dream had finally become a reality.  But last October at nine weeks, our tiny baby’s heart decided that it wasn’t strong enough to keep beating.  And we have spent the last few months grieving that little life we will hold in our hearts forever.

Life is different now.  We don’t know exactly where the Lord is leading us.  What we do know, is that this coming year will be the biggest leap of faith we’ve ever taken.  We are starting a new construction business this spring.  I have finally made the decision that I will not be returning to teaching next fall.  I will be taking care of my home, loving on my family, playing secretary extraordinaire for our new business, and making sure that my house plants don’t die.

I hope you guys don’t mind if I jump back into your lives.  I’m sure I’ve missed so much in the last year, but I can’t wait to see what you’re up to now.  And I’ve really missed you guys!

